TESTIMONIALS

We take immense pride in creating the best outcome for our clients. Because our firm has grown almost solely from word-of-mouth and referrals, you can trust that we mean what we say. The following are excerpts from our Yelp reviews, and are indicative of the type of service we bring every day. Please click here to see the full, and most up to date, reviews.*
Email Us

Settlement minded.
Trial ready.


I had the privilege of working with Eric Schneider. He was extremely knowledgeable and was very considerate of my emotions while assisting me. Eric is who I always recommend to anyone I know needing Family legal services.

K.S.
10/21/17
Hanford, CA

out of 61 Reviews
I recently got served custody papers & had a quick court date coming up. I did some research online and found the law offices of David C Beavans. I called and explained my situation and the importance of a empathetic & experienced family attorney. I was set up three days later with Christine D DeLapp. She was SO amazing. She looked over my papers & explained what everything meant to me because I didn't the terminology. She was very sweet. And 100% willing to fit me and my mediation date into her schedule. She was available via phone or email after work hours. She prepped me For mediation & just basically made me feel like everything was going to be okay. And she was right! I will absolutely go to her in the future if need be. And I recommend her to anyone needing a family law or tax lawyer. Thank you for all that you did for Me & my little girl, Christine!!



C.F.
09/18/17
Lemon Grove, CA

out of 61 Reviews
Hello yelpers, I would just like to write a review in regards to my family's experience with the Law Offices of David C. Beavans.  To take it a step further I would like to deeply thank Mr. John T. Sylvester for his assistance in our family matter.  A family member has gone through a divorce and we are nearing the end of the road in terms of the last pieces of paperwork officially wrapping up.  John has been our attorney from the start and we have been on quite a journey for this last year or so.  Divorce is never easy but John and his office make the process as
seamless and as easy as can be. 
He is fully honest about the process from the start which is one of the most important things you need to look for in choosing how to proceed with sensitive matters like this.  He is highly skilled, very intelligent, and well spoken.  Most importantly, he will have your back and be in your corner.  I have nothing but the highest praise for John and the whole team.  Lizel and Lori who are legal assistants and also help out in the front have been a
pleasure to deal with as well.  The new offices are beautiful and you don't need to look any further if you need a law office that specializes in divorce, family law, and other legal areas that they provide services in.  Thanks again John and everyone!


S.I.
09/30/17
Carlsbad, CA

out of 61 Reviews
Eric Schneider worked with me on my divorce and I could not be happier with his service. He was extremely competent, professional, and trustworthy. He guided me through the process every step of the way and warned me of possible pitfalls and hurdles, and he made a very difficult process as easy as it could be. I really felt like he cared about me and my problems. I would recommend him to anyone in need of family law help.

M.J.
10/02/17
Mid-City, San Diego, CA

out of 61 Reviews
John T. Sylvester handled my divorce case a while back. He managed the case professionally and aggressively, treated me with respect and kindness, answered all my questions patiently. Sound, realistic legal counsel. Was on my side and had my best interest in mind from start to finish. Easy to reach and gets back to you very promptly. Responsible, reliable, trustworthy and highly skilled in family law. Highest recommendations!

A.S.
08/14/17
Carlsbad, CA

out of 61 Reviews
Their law office has a very comfortable setting, which helps put you at ease when discussing your needs.  They were quite knowledgeable, ethical and courteous.  Attorney Lizzie Louis was professional and direct.  We had worked with a different firm when going through custody proceedings and it's unfortunate we didn't know about them at the time. I would definitely recommend coming in for a consultation if the need arises.

J.F.
03/30/17
San Diego, CA

out of 61 Reviews
John S. was my attorney during the divorce process.  He was very attentive, professional, and provided great service and advice during my divorce proceedings.  I really like the fact he always kept me informed of any status changes and took quick action on anything that was needed
to get the divorce wrapped up.  I would definitely recommend him to any of my friends and family that require such services.  Thank you John!!


A.D.
08/04/17
San Diego, CA

out of 61 Reviews
I provide my highest recommendation for John T. Sylvester. I got referred to him by a friend. John is a bright attorney who grasps the crux of your case in just the first consult. He was kind enough to go out of his way and even help me with the initial steps in my case, free
of charge! He is sympathetic, smart, reliable and honest. He knows exactly what to fight for, and what does not matter in the big picture. I had to hire another counsel because my case was not in SD, but I would have otherwise hired him in the blink of an eye. I have interviewed several attorneys and he was undoubtedly one of the very best.


A.A.
04/17/17
Berkeley, CA

out of 61 Reviews
Flat-out fantastic family law firm in San Diego. If you are fortunate enough to retain the Law Offices of David C. Beavans, you'll find yourself with ethical, knowledgeable, straight-forward and sympathetic counsel. Attorney Elizabeth Louis and the rest of the staff will treat you like family, advocate tirelessly for your cause, and take the time to demystify the legal process. Absolutely no B.S. here - just diligent, compassionate partnership and results. I can't recommend them highly enough.

N.L.
02/19/17
San Diego, CA

out of 61 Reviews
Thank you to the law offices of David C. Beavans for providing such professional legal services.   The entire team are friendly and personable, and will help make the process of needing legal counsel, not scary or complicated.  Lizzie in particular, is such a wonderful attorney and will get the results you are looking for.    I highly recommend Lizzie and the team at David C. Beavans for anyone who is needing legal representation.

N.E.
02/20/17
Los Angeles, CA

out of 61 Reviews
*Testimonials are provided for information purposes only, and are not intended to promise certain results. Nothing on this website should be considered a guarantee or offered in place of legal advice for any situation.